I’ve always wanted to fly


to fly

My mind is far away. I lost it a couple of days back.
It floated away from my reach, over my fingertips, and into the sky.
I hope it will be happy in the clouds. I’ve always wanted to fly.

I wonder where my heart is. It’s been a while since last we spoke.
It was eager, I was not. So I carelessly left it beneath someone’s shoe.
I hope it’s walked great distances and seen the world like I wanted to.

As for my words? Well, they tumble and flow.
Tripping over each other to be heard but kept firmly under lock and key.
I hope they won’t make too much noise and can quietly set me free.


Leave a Reply

