Peace in Panic


peace in panic

Today I will panic in peace. Tucked up in bed with a cup of tea and a blanket of thoughts.

I will panic for all the days that got me here. And for the days that are yet to come.

New days bringing new light and a new chance.
But I’m certain I can find something to worry about.

I am quite good at panicking in public and I know how to stress when I’m alone. Yet despite all my practise at mental messiness I’m unable to acknowledge it as my home from home.

I am still learning to find the peace in panic.
But I’ll worry about finding it tomorrow.


 

Leave a Reply

