Scars


Addiction.                                                                                                                                                                                 More:

So go ahead and call me crazy
like I’ve not heard crazy my whole life

So go ahead and not believe me
like I’ve not got the scars to prove I’m right

They left their mark
a confirmation of their crime
yet I’m the one serving time
with these lasting impressions
embedded in my skin
Here are all their confessions
All the times I let them win
All those times I gave in

But you don’t read the note these terrorists left
you only see the victim
the person you labelled depressed


 

Leave a Reply

